…I see… #IMMOOCB1 #IMMOOC

In thinking of where education is headed, I truly see students as the creators of content and change.   In helping students to connect with professionals for a year long passion project I have been seeing the potential that connecting students with these professionals can do.  What if students had direct access to the huge knowledge base from all the professionals in our communities?   What if there was a more organic connection between business and education that gave students a way to be able to contribute in authentic ways with those professionals to develop their passions earlier.  Students creating content for their communities!

What if students were also able to reach out to other students to ask them the questions they have about the geography, economy or political systems in their areas instead of hearing it second hand from a teacher or text?  I believe that connecting students to students through this creating of content for each other will help to build a more tolerant, understanding and truly connected world.  Students creating content for students.  This is the vision that I presented in my application for the Google Educator Innovator Program.  I didn’t get it this time…however I know I can do better and hope to do a better job as I misinterpreted  the number of characters as number of words and had to butcher my writing in the last 30 minutes before it was due!  I can’t wait to try again and do my very best!  :):):)

 

 

Leave a Reply

