Creators of Content

We are all creators of content.

This week the new thing that I am trying is to help students become creators of content.  In the process of creating the example and a tutorial for students to use to become creators of content I made the connection that one of the many reasons I love being a teacher is that I get to create content.  I also realized how many design decisions I was making and what a great opportunity it is for students to have to create content to show not only their understanding of a topic but also their ability to design, problem solve and troubleshoot when creating something!  Such a transferable skill!

This what I created to help students create content for examples of energy transformations.

Energy Transformation Video Example

Tutorial Video for Creating Energy Transformation Video

Create.  Create.  Create.

 

Leave a Reply

